Select Page

In Five Years: A Novel

In Five Years: A Novel

Good Morning America Book Club Pick

Perfect for fans of Me Before You and One Day—a striking, powerful, and moving love story following an ambitious lawyer who experiences an astonishing vision that could change her life forever. 

Where do you see yourself in five years?

When Type-A Manhattan lawyer Dannie Cohan is asked this question at the most important interview of her career, she has a meticulously crafted answer at the ready. Later, after nailing her interview and accepting her boyfriend’s marriage proposal, Dannie goes to sleep knowing she is right on track to achieve her five-year plan.

But when she wakes up, she’s suddenly in a different apartment, with a different ring on her finger, and beside a very different man. The television news is on in the background, and she can just make out the scrolling date. It’s the same night—December 15—but 2025, five years in the future.

After a very intense, shocking hour, Dannie wakes again, at the brink of midnight, back in 2020. She can’t shake what has happened. It certainly felt much more than merely a dream, but she isn’t the kind of person who believes in visions. That nonsense is only charming coming from free-spirited types, like her lifelong best friend, Bella. Determined to ignore the odd experience, she files it away in the back of her mind.

That is, until four-and-a-half years later, when by chance Dannie meets the very same man from her long-ago vision.

Brimming with joy and heartbreak, In Five Years is an unforgettable love story that reminds us of the power of loyalty, friendship, and the unpredictable nature of destiny.

Order Now: https://www.rebeccaserle.com/in-five-years

About The Author

Rebecca Serle

Rebecca Serle is an author and television writer who lives in New York and Los Angeles. She is the author of six novels and codeveloped the hit TV adaptation of her YA series Famous in Love. She received her MFA from the New School in NYC. She loves Nancy Meyers films, bathrobes, and giving unsolicited relationship advice.

Book Release Dates

MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
Events for October

1

No Events
Events for October

2

No Events
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
Events for October

3

No Events
Events for October

4

No Events
Events for October

5

No Events
Events for October

6

No Events
Events for October

7

No Events
Events for October

8

No Events
Events for October

9

No Events
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
Events for October

10

No Events
Events for October

11

No Events
Events for October

12

No Events
Events for October

13

No Events
Events for October

14

No Events
Events for October

15

No Events
Events for October

16

No Events
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
Events for October

17

No Events
Events for October

18

No Events
Events for October

19

No Events
Events for October

20

No Events
Events for October

21

No Events
Events for October

22

No Events
Events for October

23

No Events
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
Events for October

24

No Events
Events for October

25

No Events
Events for October

26

No Events
Events for October

27

No Events
Events for October

28

No Events
Events for October

29

No Events
Events for October

30

No Events
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
Events for October

31

No Events

Releases Aug 17 2021