Select Page

Cinderella Is Dead

Cinderella Is Dead

“Wholly original and captivating.” – Brigid Kemmerer, New York Times bestselling author of A Curse So Dark and Lonely

Girls team up to overthrow the kingdom in this unique and powerful retelling of Cinderella from a stunning new voice that’s perfect for fans of A Curse So Dark and Lonely.

It’s 200 years after Cinderella found her prince, but the fairy tale is over. Teen girls are now required to appear at the Annual Ball, where the men of the kingdom select wives based on a girl’s display of finery. If a suitable match is not found, the girls not chosen are never heard from again. 

Sixteen-year-old Sophia would much rather marry Erin, her childhood best friend, than parade in front of suitors. At the ball, Sophia makes the desperate decision to flee, and finds herself hiding in Cinderella’s mausoleum. There, she meets Constance, the last known descendant of Cinderella and her step sisters. Together they vow to bring down the king once and for all–and in the process, they learn that there’s more to Cinderella’s story than they ever knew . . .

This fresh take on a classic story will make readers question the tales they’ve been told, and root for girls to break down the constructs of the world around them.

Get it Here:

AMAZON LINK

About The Author

Kalynn Bayron

Kalynn Bayron is an author and classically trained vocalist. She grew up in Anchorage, Alaska. When she’s not writing you can find her listening to Ella Fitzgerald on loop, attending the theater, watching scary movies, and spending time with her kids. She currently lives in San Antonio, Texas with her family.

Book Release Dates

MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
Events for October

1

No Events
Events for October

2

No Events
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
Events for October

3

No Events
Events for October

4

No Events
Events for October

5

No Events
Events for October

6

No Events
Events for October

7

No Events
Events for October

8

No Events
Events for October

9

No Events
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
Events for October

10

No Events
Events for October

11

No Events
Events for October

12

No Events
Events for October

13

No Events
Events for October

14

No Events
Events for October

15

No Events
Events for October

16

No Events
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
Events for October

17

No Events
Events for October

18

No Events
Events for October

19

No Events
Events for October

20

No Events
Events for October

21

No Events
Events for October

22

No Events
Events for October

23

No Events
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
Events for October

24

No Events
Events for October

25

No Events
Events for October

26

No Events
Events for October

27

No Events
Events for October

28

No Events
Events for October

29

No Events
Events for October

30

No Events
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
Events for October

31

No Events

Releases Aug 17 2021