Select Page

How Lulu Lost Her Mind

How Lulu Lost Her Mind

From New York Times bestselling author Rachel Gibson comes the story of a mother-daughter journey to rediscover the past before it disappears forever.

Lou Ann Hunter’s mother, Patricia, has always had a passionate nature, which explains why she’s been married and divorced five times and spooned enough male patients to be ousted from three elderly care facilities. She also has Alzheimer’s, which is why she wants to spend the rest of her life surrounded by childhood memories at Sutton Hall, her family’s decrepit plantation home in Louisiana.

Lou Ann, a.k.a. Lulu the Love Guru, has built an empire preaching sex, love, and relationship advice to the women of America—mostly by defying the example her mother has set for her. But with Patricia suddenly in need of a fulltime caretaker, Lou Ann reluctantly agrees to step out of the spotlight and indulge her mother’s wishes, even if it means trading in her Louboutins and Chanel N°5 for boots and mosquito repellant.

Upon her arrival at Sutton Hall, Lou Ann discovers that very little functions as it should—least of all Patricia’s mind. And as she adjusts to this new and inevitably temporary dynamic with the help of a local handyman and a live-in nurse, she is forced to confront the reality that neither her nor her mother’s future is going according to plan.

Heartrending at times and laugh-out-loud funny at others, How Lulu Lost Her Mind is the book for everyone and their mother. Fans of Emily Giffin, Kristan Higgins, and Jill Shalvis won’t be able to forget it.

Get it Here:

AMAZON LINK

About The Author

Rachel Gibson

Rachel Gibson is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of 21 books. Being a modest soul, she prefers not to mention her countless accolades or numerous awards, “it’s boastful and just plain rude,” she says. Gibson often describes writing as “pushing boulders around” and is still waiting for her muse to show up. While she waits, she is busy gathering boulders for her next novel.

Book Release Dates

September 2021

MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
Events for September

1

No Events
Events for September

2

No Events
Events for September

3

No Events
Events for September

4

No Events
Events for September

5

No Events
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
Events for September

6

No Events
Events for September

7

No Events
Events for September

8

No Events
Events for September

9

No Events
Events for September

10

No Events
Events for September

11

No Events
Events for September

12

No Events
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
Events for September

13

No Events
Events for September

14

No Events
Events for September

15

No Events
Events for September

16

No Events
Events for September

17

No Events
Events for September

18

No Events
Events for September

19

No Events
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Events for September

20

No Events
Events for September

21

No Events
Events for September

22

No Events
Events for September

23

No Events
Events for September

24

No Events
Events for September

25

No Events
Events for September

26

No Events
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
Events for September

27

No Events
Events for September

28

No Events
Events for September

29

No Events
Events for September

30

No Events

Releases Aug 17 2021