Select Page

Begin Again: A Stay Novella

Begin Again: A Stay Novella

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jennifer Probst comes a new story in her Stay series.

Chloe Lake is finally living her dream. As the daughter of the Governor, she’s consistently in the spotlight, and after being dubbed the Most Eligible Bachelorette of NYC, both her career and personal life has exploded. Fortunately, her work as an advocate for animal welfare requires constant publicity and funding, so she embraces her role and plays for the camera—anything for the sake of her beloved rescues.

But when a big case is on the line, she’s faced with the one obstacle she never counted on: the boy who broke her heart is back, and in order to gain justice, they need to work together.

Chloe swears she can handle it until old feelings resurface, and she’s faced with a heartbreaking choice.

Will this time end differently—or are they destined to be only each other’s first love—instead of forever?

Owen Salt fell hard for Chloe when he was a screwed-up kid in college, and spent the next years changing himself into the man his grandfather believed he was capable of. But when his career led him across the country, he knew he needed to leave the woman he loved behind. He’s never forgotten her, but as the new darling of the press, now, she’s way out of his league. When work brings him back to fight for justice by her side, he swears he can handle it.

But he’s never really gotten over his first love—and he wants one more opportunity to prove he’s a man who’s worthy.

Can Owen convince the woman who holds his heart to take a second chance on forever—or is it too late for them both?

**For fans of Jennifer Probst’s Stay series, Begin Again is book five in that series.**

**Every 1001 Dark Nights novella is a standalone story. For new readers, it’s an introduction to an author’s world. And for fans, it’s a bonus book in the author’s series. We hope you’ll enjoy each one as much as we do.**

Get it Here:

AMAZON LINK

About The Author

Jennifer Probst

I’ve always wanted to be a writer. At twelve, I took a pen in hand and wrote my first love story. I haven’t stopped since. Those heroines taught me valuable lessons that served me well. I learned to keep my head up high and surge forward when I was afraid; I learned to demand respect in a relationship; I learned about compromise and dreams and independence. Those are the stories I want to write, and I can only hope I give back some of the joy I received over the years.

Book Release Dates

September 2021

MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
Events for September

1

No Events
Events for September

2

No Events
Events for September

3

No Events
Events for September

4

No Events
Events for September

5

No Events
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
Events for September

6

No Events
Events for September

7

No Events
Events for September

8

No Events
Events for September

9

No Events
Events for September

10

No Events
Events for September

11

No Events
Events for September

12

No Events
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
Events for September

13

No Events
Events for September

14

No Events
Events for September

15

No Events
Events for September

16

No Events
Events for September

17

No Events
Events for September

18

No Events
Events for September

19

No Events
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Events for September

20

No Events
Events for September

21

No Events
Events for September

22

No Events
Events for September

23

No Events
Events for September

24

No Events
Events for September

25

No Events
Events for September

26

No Events
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
Events for September

27

No Events
Events for September

28

No Events
Events for September

29

No Events
Events for September

30

No Events

Releases Aug 17 2021